Reviews

Educational tour reviews from our past customers

Call Us Today
1-800-574-3898

13 Reviews Found

Overall rating:

Traveler: Director

Type of tour: School Group

Tours traveled on: 4

Travel month: Dec

Travel year: 2013

My location: Utah

Tour: Cheer Team

Review By: Michele

Date: 10/01/2013

Services Were Exceptional!

The Educational Tours staff was very courteous and responsive. They provided Information and services in a timely fashion. Everything from accommodations, to flight, to the motorcoach services was exceptional!

Overall rating:

Traveler: Group Leader

Type of tour: Adult Group

Tours traveled on: 1

Travel month: Dec

Travel year: 2013

My location: Utah

Tour: Family Reunion

Review By: Ralph

Date: 10/01/2013

An Amazingly Organized Trip!

We experienced a more organized tour, the people at the motels were expecting us and everything was taken care of for us ahead of time. We appreciated Neila’s patience with all of our decisions and changes. She is awesome! Our favorite part of our travel experience was the scenery and not having to drive. Pre-paying is so much more convenient, all arrangements were made in advance. The bus drivers were the best! We felt like they were part of the family and wanted them in all our pictures.

Overall rating:

Traveler: Group Leader

Type of tour: Performance Group

Tours traveled on: 9

Travel month: Mar

Travel year: 2013

My location: Utah

Tour: Southern California Nationals

Review By: Jill

Date: 04/10/2013

It's pretty much idiot proof.

Working with Educational Tours is like taking a multiple choice test with the answer key stapled to the side. It’s pretty much idiot proof. I get everything sent to me in a box including a detailed itinerary with times, detailed instructions, even when to hand out gratuities, all highlighted in yellow.

Overall rating:

Traveler: Director

Type of tour: Performance Group

Tours traveled on: 1

Travel month: Jun

Travel year: 2011

My location: Utah

Tour: Performance Tour

Review By: Brandy

Date: 04/10/2013

The parent were very impressed!

As a director, Educational Tours helped cut down on planning for me and my directors. This helped us to focus on the performers and show we were putting together. The entire tour was well organized. The parents were very impressed. I loved the Tuacahn shows and will take my groups on tour in the future.

Overall rating:

Traveler: Parent

Type of tour: Performance Group

Tours traveled on: 1

Travel month: Apr

Travel year: 2011

My location: Utah

Tour: Pacific Northwest

Review By: Carole

Date: 04/10/2013

Met my expectations

Educational Tours met my expectations from the time I read the brochure to the end of the trip. My expectations were far exceeded overall. The brochure described well, follow through was great. There was just so much more planned than I expected. My favorite aspects of the trip were meeting and mingling with the youth, seeing them sing in so many places and the Butchart Gardens.

Overall rating:

Traveler: Participant

Type of tour: Adult Group

Tours traveled on: 3

Travel month: May

Travel year: 2010

My location: Utah

Tour: Hawaiian Cruise

Review By: Monica

Date: 04/10/2013

What a great trip!

I always have a great travel experience when we use Educational Tours. It’s great to plan and pay for a trip in advance. Smaller monthly payments are better, like a utility bill. I always have a great experience and communication with the staff. They are always friendly, accommodating, knowledgeable and courteous. My favorite part of the journey was experiencing it with my mom, boarding the ship and feeling relief and relaxed from my stressful life!!! And being surprised by moments of pure joy!

Overall rating:

Traveler: Group Leader

Type of tour: School Group

Tours traveled on: 1

Travel month: Jun

Travel year: 2010

My location: Utah

Tour: Southern California Tour

Review By: Lisa

Date: 04/10/2013

Highly recommend you guys!

I knew everything was taken care of from air transportation, buses, tickets and even the gratuity! Besides being on the trip, you guys made putting it all together very easy. Thanks to all of you for being so great to work with! I certainly will contact you if I’m ever in charge of another trip and would highly recommend you guys!

Overall rating:

Traveler: Director

Type of tour: School Group

Tours traveled on: 4

Travel month: Feb

Travel year: 2013

My location: Utah

Tour: Disneyland

Review By: Christy

Date: 04/10/2013

All of it was great!

Everything gets taken care of for me as a director. The staff at Educational Tours is very courteous and responsive to my needs. All of it was great!

Overall rating:

Traveler: Director

Type of tour: School Group

Tours traveled on: 2

Travel month: Mar

Travel year: 2013

My location: North Carolina

Tour: Washington, D.C.

Review By: Tara

Date: 04/10/2013

D.C.!

Overall, it went VERY well. The kids had a great time and really absorbed a lot of new information. Our trips to Ford’s Theater, the Spy Museum and the National Archives were perfect – the timing was perfect. We had a lot of conversations after the Spy Museum that started with “If I were a spy>” The Hard Rock Café was also a huge hit – it was one of the “favorite destinations” that the students described. The dinner theater was AWESOME. The time frame worked well. We also really liked the hotel. Thanks again!

Overall rating:

Traveler: Director

Type of tour: Performance Group

Tours traveled on: 10

Travel month: Feb

Travel year: 2013

My location: Utah

Tour: Southern California

Review By: Cristina

Date: 04/10/2013

GREAT TRIP!

Organized, friendly, prompt, great planning. The staff at Educational Tours are absolutely fabulous. GREAT TRIP!

Overall rating:

Traveler: Group Leader

Type of tour: Adult Group

Tours traveled on: 7

Travel month: Oct

Travel year: 2012

My location: Utah

Tour: Scenic Tour

Review By: Pauline

Date: 04/10/2013

Thanks

Just wanted to say “Thanks” again for the great trip you put together. Everything worked out perfectly with time and distance. One day was a little long for most of us because of the miles we needed to cover, but the scenic beauty made up for that distance. The changing colors were breathtaking and lots of pictures were taken. Thanks again, as always you did a super fantastic job for us!

Overall rating:

Traveler: Group leader

Type of tour: Adult Group

Tours traveled on: 0

Travel month: Dec

Travel year: 2012

My location: Idaho

Tour: Best of Orlando

Review By: Beth

Date: 11/26/2012

Orlando Disneyworld Tour

We want to thank you for being on top of the air situation with Delta and the additional overnight stay. That sure made an impossible situation more bearable. The transporation that was arranged at Disneyworld was awesome and not having to worry about how we were supposed to get to Disneyworld and here and there is beyond priceless and the limousine service was so nice. Thank you for putting together a great trip. Now we can start planning our next trip to WDC and NYC for 2013